EE wrestlers bring home the GOLD!

2014 EE team at State38 EE wrestlers qualified for the Missouri USA State Tournament. Six of them brought home individual gold medals. Congratulation to these 2014 State Champions: Kyle Prewitt, Adam Hellebusch, Evan Winder, Jackson Henson, Brock Mauller, and Jarrett Jacques. A complete list of EE state qualifiers can be found on the State Tournament Results page.

The EE wrestling team also earned two team titles: Second place in the AAA division (large teams) and 14/under age group State Champions!

Eierman wrestlers shine at the 2013 NHSCA Folkstyle Championships

Below Ben Smith, the current Head Assistant Coach at Hickman High School and next years new Head Coach at Battle High School (Columbia’s newest public high school), describes his experience with some of Missouri’s finest high school wrestler’s at the 2013 NHSCA Folkstyle Championships…thanks Coach Smith!

It was my great pleasure to travel to Virginia Beach last week for the NHSCA National tournament.  I traveled with some great competitors including Logan Mudd (Blair Oaks) and his father Paul, Will Tindal (Father Tolton), Jaydin Clayton (Father Tolton) and his mother Heather, and a couple of boys from Hickman in Alex Shea and J’den Cox as well as Mike Eierman, who has coached all of these guys as youngsters and during off seasons over the years. These wrestlers competed their butts off and I couldn’t be prouder of them.  Logan Mudd was 3-2 with a couple of pins, Will Tindal was an All-American placing 4th,  Jaydin Clayton was a NATIONAL CHAMPION at the 126 pound weight class in the Sophomore division winning in dominant fashion with 2 pins, 2 techs, and a major, including a pin in the finals!  (If you haven’t seen him wrestle yet, you have 2 more years!  This is a special kid who is so fun to watch!)  Alex Shea finished with a 3-2 record and beat a couple of state champs in the process.  Finally J’den Cox dominated his bracket and was also a NATIONAL CHAMPION winning in the finals 10-1!  J’den was also awarded the Adam Frey Memorial Award given to the athlete who shows the ability to overcome through any type of adversity.

What a great showing from a bunch of great kids!  Quite possibly the thing I enjoyed most about this group, was how they all had so much fun wrestling and hanging out with each other.  These wrestlers all showed so much passion for the sport we love and the results speak for themselves.

Congratulations to all of the Missouri wrestlers who attended.  I was impressed with how many of the Missouri wrestlers were mat side for each other’s matches supporting each other throughout the tournament.

I know this was long winded but I wanted all of the kids I traveled with to be recognized for their achievements!

Ben Smith

Congratulations Fargo Wrestlers

Congratulations to all the Eierman Elite wrestlers who competed recently at the USA Wrestling Nationals in Fargo, North Dakota.  Jaydin Clayton received all-american honors wrestling to seventh place in the cadet freestyle division. J’Den Cox won third place in the junior greco-roman division. J’Den is also the 2012 220# junior freestyle National Champion! 

Numerous EE wrestlers also competed in the Show-Me State games on July 21, 2012. Congratulations to all.

Watch J’Den win his National Championship below!

Watch Jaydin win his 7th place match below!

Results from Missouri USA Freestyle and Greco State

Congratulations to the following EE wrestlers who placed at Missouri USA Freestyle / Greco State May 5th and 6th!

J’den Cox 1st @ Junior 220#
Harold “Brock” Mauller 3rd @ Schoolboy 105#
Drake Winder 4th @ Schoolboy 91#
Cole Hazelhorst 1st @ Novice 94#
Evan Winder 1st @ Novice 74#

J’den Cox 1st @ Junior 220#
Devan Richter 3rd @ Junior 120#
Will Tindal 3rd @ Cadet 160#
Logan Mudd 3rd @ Cadet 132#
Jaydin Clayton 1st @ Cadet 120#
Jason Kiehne 3rd @ Cadet 126#
Josiah Kline 2nd @ Schoolboy 105#
Brock Mauller 4th @ Schoolboy 105#
Andrew Shea 4th @Schoolboy #77
Kolby Estes 1st @ Novice 112#
Cole Hazelhorst 2nd @ Novice 99#
Steve Elwell 3rd @ Novice 83#
Sam Rackers 4th @ Novice 79#
Kyle Prewitt 1st @ Novice 74#
Evan Winder 1st @Novice 72#

Congratulations to High School EE

Just wanted to congratulate all the EE High School wrestlers that qualified for state over the weekend. Devan Richter, Jaydin Clayton, Jason Kiehne, Cole Kemna, Logan Mudd, Alex Shea, Josh Ryan, Cody Pae, Grant Leeth, Matthew Mattingly, Cody Maly, and J’den Cox. Good luck next weekend in state. Your EE family will be there to cheer you on! I would also like to have all of you to be in the EE room tonight at 6 pm to be recognized.

I would also like to let everyone know that we will be starting a traveling High School Freestyle team. Where we will compete all over the country. Practice for this will start up February 27. Hope to see everyone soon!

1 2